

## Committee of the Whole (Special Meeting) Agenda

CW:033A Tuesday, October 20, 2020 4:30 p.m. Electronic Meeting

**Trustee Members** 

Alexander Brown (Chair), Michelle Aarts, Rachel Chernos Lin, Stephanie Donaldson, Trixie Doyle, Harpreet Gill, Parthi Kandavel, Shelley Laskin, James Li, Alexandra Lulka, Dan MacLean, Christopher Mammoliti, Chris Moise, Patrick Nunziata, Zakir Patel, Robin Pilkey, Yalini Rajakulasingam, David Smith, Anu Sriskandarajah, Jennifer Story, Chris Tonks, Manna Wong

The purpose of the meeting is to provide strategic advice and recommendations to the Board on COVID-19 related matters.

Pages

- 1. Call to Order and Acknowledgement of Traditional Lands
- 2. Declarations of Possible Conflict of Interest
- 3. Delegations

To be presented

4. Report From the Director of Education

Oral update

5. Report From the Chair of the Board

Oral update

6. Report From Representative on the City's Board of Health

Oral update

7. Report From the Directors on the Ontario Public School Boards' Association

Oral update

8. Report From the Chairs of the Governance and Policy Committee, the Program and School Services Committee, the Finance, Budget and Enrolment Committee

Oral update

9. Report From Representatives on the Parent Involvement Advisory Committee and the Special Education Advisory Committee

Oral update

10. Reports From Student Trustees

Oral update

11. Emergency Motions

To be presented

12. Other Questions, Insights and Advice From Trustees to Staff

To be presented

13. Adjournment

## **Acknowledgment of Traditional Lands**

We acknowledge we are hosted on the lands of the Mississaugas of the Anishinaabe (A NISH NA BEE), the Haudenosaunee (HOE DENA SHOW NEE) Confederacy and the Wendat. We also recognize the enduring presence of all First Nations, Métis and Inuit people.

## **Reconnaissance des Terres Traditionnelles**

Nous reconnaissons que nous sommes accueillis sur les terres des Mississaugas des Anichinabés (A NISH NA BEY), de la Confédération Haudenosaunee (HOE DENA SHOW NE) et du Wendat. Nous voulons également reconnaître la pérennité de la présence des Premières Nations, des Métis et des Inuit