Special Meeting

January 22, 2020

A special meeting was convened at 12:05 p.m. on Wednesday, January 22, 2020, in the Executive Meeting Room, Fifth Floor, 5050 Yonge Street, Toronto, with Robin Pilkey, Chair of the Board, presiding.

The following members were present: Trustees Michelle Aarts, Rachel Chernos Lin, Stephanie Donaldson, Trixie Doyle, Shelley Laskin, Dan MacLean, Chris Mammoliti, Chris Moise, Patrick Nunziata, Robin Pilkey, Jennifer Story, Chris Tonks and Manna Wong. Regrets were received from Trustees Alexander Brown, Harpreet Gill, Parthi Kandavel, James Li, Alexandra Lulka, Zakir Patel, Yalini Rajakulasingam, David Smith and Anu Sriskandarajah. Trustees Chernos Lin, Donaldson, Doyle, Laskin, MacLean, Mammoliti, Moise, Nunziata, Story, Tonks and Wong participated by electronic means.

1. Purpose

The purpose of the meeting was to consider private personnel matters.

2. Resolution Into Committee of the Whole (Private)

At 12:05 p.m., on motion of Trustee Aarts, seconded by Trustee Laskin, the special meeting resolved into Committee of the Whole (Private) to consider matters on the private agenda of the Committee of the Whole.

3. Reconvene

At 12:14 p.m., the special meeting reconvened.

4. Committee of the Whole (Private), Report No. 171, January 22, 2020 (see page 1)

Trustee Aarts, seconded by Trustee Doyle, moved: **That Report No. 171 of the Committee of the Whole (Private), be adopted**.

The motion was carried.

5. Adjournment

At 12:15 p.m., on motion of Trustee Aarts, seconded by Trustee Doyle, the meeting adjourned.

Robin Pilkey Chair Committee of the Whole (Private), Report No. 171, January 22, 2020

Committee of the Whole (Private) Report No. 171, January 22, 2020

A meeting of the Committee of the Whole (Private) was convened at 12:05 p.m. on Wednesday, January 22, 2020, in the Executive Meeting Room, 5050 Yonge Street, Toronto, with Robin Pilkey presiding.

The following members were present: Trustees Michelle Aarts, Rachel Chernos Lin, Stephanie Donaldson, Trixie Doyle, Shelley Laskin, Dan MacLean, Chris Mammoliti, Chris Moise, Patrick Nunziata, Robin Pilkey, Jennifer Story, Chris Tonks and Manna Wong. Regrets were received from Trustees Alexander Brown, Harpreet Gill, Parthi Kandavel, James Li, Alexandra Lulka, Zakir Patel, Yalini Rajakulasingam, David Smith and Anu Sriskandarajah. Trustees Chernos Lin, Donaldson, Doyle, Laskin, MacLean, Mammoliti, Moise, Nunziata, Story, Tonks and Wong participated by electronic means.

1. Selections, Transfers and Placements of Principals and Viceprincipals

The Committee considered a report from staff (as shown in the private minutes of the Committee of the Whole) presenting selections, transfers and placements of principals and vice-principals for approval.

The Committee of the Whole (Private) **RECOMMENDS that the selections, transfers** and placements of principals and vice-principals be approved.

Robin Pilkey Chair

Adopted January 22, 2020 (see page 1)