



Name of Committee: Black Student Achievement Community Advisory Committee

Meeting Date: February 3, 2020

A meeting of the Black Student Achievement Community Advisory Committee convened on February 3, 2020 from 7:09p.m. to 9:10 p.m. in Committee Room A at 5050 Yonge Street with Co-Chair Alexis Dawson and Trustee Chris Moise presiding

Present:	Alexis Dawson Co-Chair, (Unison Community Health), Sharon Beason (Parent/ FSLAC Rep), Tina Beason (Student), Sophia Ruddock (Parent Rep), Dennis Keshinro (EPAC Rep), Cherie Mordecai-Steer (Social Service Community Rep) Trustees: Trustee Chris Moise (Co-Chair), Trustee David Smith Staff Lead: Associate Director Colleen Russell-Rawlins, System Superintendent Jacqueline Spence Administrative Support: Oyin Orekoya Phone Participation:
Staff:	Rosalie Griffith, Thando Hyman, Yvette Blackburn, Karen Murray, Khadra Hussein, Kevin Sutton, Jamea Zuburi,
Guests:	John Malloy (Director, TDSB)
Observers	Raymond Guiste (Tropicana Community Centre), Valarie Taitt, Stephen Mensah, Tina Opare, Osagyefo McGregor, Mohamed Ahmed (SBL Community), Melissa Enmore
Regrets:	Zanana Akande, Yolande Davidson,

Part A: Recommendations - NIL

Part B: For Information Only

Director Malloy's presentation on the Secondary Program and Optional Attendance Reviews was well received by the committee.

Part C: Ongoing Matters

NIL

Report Submitted by: Colleen Russell-Rawlins